Skip to content

{versatile blogger award & one lovely blog award}

05.23.12

I am totally honored to have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Amber over at The Usual Bliss AND the One Lovely Blog Award by Rachel over at Rachel’s Table! The whole blogging world/community is so vast.  I honestly feel overwhelmed by all the great blogs that I want to read, follow, and to be inspired by; and similar to other social media platforms, I find myself wondering how much you can actually connect to someone or if  some sort of real connection is actually possible?  But recently, as I dove deeper into this cyber-world, I have found that there is so much richness in the connections that I have made here.  It brings a huge smile on my face to think of the great people I have met here.  I look forward to what the future holds and who I’ll connect with next.  Thank you so much Amber!  I am truly touched.

Because I was nominated for there a few things I need to do on my part:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. { I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!}
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

My nominations:

1} Home By Hand

2} Caila-Made

3} The Sacred Mundane

4} The Little Things We Do

5} Baby’s First Year- by Lauren

5} The Farmstead

6} Loaded for Bear- blog

7} chckchck

8} Tips 4 Mom

9} The Painted Hive

10} Frills for Thrills

11} Polyface Hen House

12} Dreadlock Girl

I don’t follow many more blogs right now, but I know there are many more out there that are totally awesome!

Some tidbits about me:

1} I often get so excited about pretty things {like home decor items, artwork, cool craft projects, photos, etc} that I literally will squeal, jump around, and clap/grasp my hands.

2} I do the same for organization and crossing things off of my to-do list.

3} I am a drama queen- through and through.

4} Expressing my creative self through photos and writing brings me true peace.

5} To receive words of encouragement {especially in handwritten letters} and random little gifts touches my heart the most

6} Right now one of my biggest desires is no longer be a nervous-nelly-nail-biter.

7} I would love to better produce & create things like I see them in my mind.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 05.23.12 7:53 PM

    Congrats – thanks for sharing! Have a Great Evening!

  2. 05.24.12 6:01 AM

    You are so welcome! Love reading about your adventures!

  3. 05.25.12 12:18 AM

    Congrats! I really enjoy your blog. My blog is pretty neglected, I’m more of a facebook person. But I’m thankful for your blog and others that I read. I learn a lot from you and them, mostly about how I can make my farm and business better. Now that you’ve put up those links, I can learn more. So thanks for that too!

    • 05.25.12 6:02 PM

      Thanks Joanne! I like finding new blogs too- but I don’t have quite the time I’d like to to discover and keep up with them :) I’m sure you can relate.

  4. 05.26.12 5:54 AM

    Yay, for you. Not one, but TWO awards!
    Thanks so much for including me as a recipient :-)

  5. 05.27.12 11:50 PM

    Alicia, this is so fun! Thanks so much for nominating me! Love you, girl. And oh my gosh, do I love the pictures of those chicks you just posted. :)

Trackbacks

  1. The Illuminating Blogger Award « bardicblogger
  2. The Versatile Blogger Award | The Gentle Art of Learning

Leave a comment